The Baby Update 2

He’s grown a lot from the time I last wrote about him here. He’s about a month away from turning a year old. Time just flew by from the time we used feel him kicking inside my sis’s tummy to now, when he’s on his feet with full enthusiasm to starting walking and running. The tiny legs growing strong everyday and moving a step closer to begin walking. Every tiny thing that he does is a thing of delight for us to watch.

He plays happily with his ajji, thatha and appa until he spots his amma. Immediately there’s a squeal and he crawls to where she stands, turning around and giving a grin to the people he left behind. His amma gives him a tough time by running around in the house trying to escape from him. πŸ˜€ The squeals just grow louder. The surprise was when one day all of a sudden the squeals and wailing turned into a soft calling of ma-ma-ma-ma. Now he beautifully calls her amma. Oh! the delight that she must be feeling. πŸ™‚

The grin just got toothier. πŸ˜€ The crankiness for a while made us guess that we are soon gonna witness a tiny tooth popping up. In less than a month he had three. He announced their arrival by by making the noise when gritting his teeth. Now the smile looks sweeter. πŸ™‚

The last time I saw him he could say pa too. The time you can hear him laugh is when he’s playing with his dad. The happiness when thrown into air by his dad is shown by bursting out into a peal of laughter. Best music that you can hear. πŸ™‚

He’s gonna be one naughty fella for sure!! He has now learnt to scold people who are scolding him. I haven’t been lucky as yet to see this. But from what I’ve heard he sounds absolutely adorable. πŸ™‚ His amma and ajji say that he points his finger to the person and says thi-thi-thi-thi. Surely scolding in his baby language considering the context in which he does that. I so wanna see this. 😦

He had already mastered the art of saying goodbye to people by waving his hand. All that you have to do is step back a little and say “bye bye, ta ta”, instantly he lifts his cute littleΒ hand gives a perfect goodbye wave if he’s in a good mood and a sloppy wave if he’s disinterested. πŸ˜€

We sisters LOVE Calvin and Hobbes. πŸ˜€ I used always question my sister that what would she do if her son turns out to be like Calvin. Looking at how naughty he is right now, we are in for a lot of surprises in his growing up years I guess. He’s not gonna be anything less than Calvin. I want to gift him a Hobbes when he turns a year old. A toy that’s gonna be his friend. I know that boy’s generally don’t play with soft toys, but its not a rule right?? The only problem is that Calvin and Hobbes is not merchandised. Now I’m on the look out for a good looking tiger which will be the Hobbes for my dearest nephew. πŸ™‚

Leaving you with strips from Calvin and Hobbes. πŸ™‚ I hope the tiny one grows up to be happier and naughtier. πŸ˜‰

CnH

What say Anu? πŸ˜€

P.S: This post just HAD to be full of smileys. πŸ™‚

5 Comments

Filed under baby, love

5 responses to “The Baby Update 2

  1. aww aww aww. πŸ™‚ he sounds super cute πŸ™‚

    p.s: what’s not to love about calvin!

  2. Anu

    Finally! I am able to post a comment! phew!
    This is such a cuuuuuuuteeeee post! loved it totally! thank you!
    I gotta kick myself and do an update post soon…you’re getting ahead of me! grrrr…
    As I told you, it is so totally adorable to see him do the scolding bit… especially the way he points his tiny index finger and goes thi thi thi or hath hath… you know yday he was scolding the cooker for blowing its whistle…ROFL! πŸ˜€
    As usual loved the CnH strips… gosh I could so imagine our CM in Calvin’s place asking to pond the nails! 😦 I just hope he actually asks before he does it!

    • πŸ˜€
      it’s not a competition πŸ˜›
      ROFL.. gotta see him do that to the cooker…
      as for whether he asks or not.. just wait and watch πŸ˜‰

  3. Anu

    Er… I meant to say *pound the nails πŸ˜€

Leave a comment