F.R.I.E.N.D.S

These dot separated letters remind us of just one thing, a popular sitcom on television. I guess most of us who have watched it have loved it. Each of its character is so varied and so special. Observe their characters closely and you can relate to them. You will see that you have friends who have some or all of the characteristics as those of the on-screen characters. What made me write this post, is a recent conversation I was having with a friend, who says, I behave like one of the characters of the sitcom. I won’t tell you which one. 😉

The characters, in the order of whom I like the most to whom I like a little less (there are none that I dislike :)) –

Joey – The handsomest and the most fun character of the group. One who loves food and doesn’t like sharing it. 😀 Falls in love with every other girl and doesn’t care. Yet, he loves the duck, chick and his friends and cries when they leave. 🙂

Phoebe – The amazing one. Talks straight from the heart, never lies and goes out of her way to do things that make others happy. Her car driving and music skills need a special mention. 😀

Chandler – The wittiest. The one who can joke in the gravest situations. Sarcastic humor is his forte. Dislikes his job, but continues to do it for the sake of money.

Monica – The loud one. Boisterous and the one to have it her own way. The chef cum host of the group, who is obsessive about cleaning. Touchy about having been fat in her childhood. 🙂

Ross – The geek. He can’t stop when he starts talking about his research and work. The responsible one, who thinks before he does something. Loves his kid.

Rachel – The beautiful one, whom everybody falls for. She’s the rich, spoilt girl who learns it the hard way to live simple. When learnt, can’t live without her friends.

Look around and you’ll find friends around you who are like the above mentioned. Some rich, some poor. Some beautiful, some average. Some who can crack up jokes anytime, anywhere and some who are serious and responsible. Some innocent, some straightforward. Some control freaks and some who just follow others. Variety is the spice of life.

Friends are extended family, with whom you laugh hard till you cry and at times cry till you feel sore. They are there to help in times of need and to laugh at you when you do something dumb. The whole point is that they are there. 🙂

10 Comments

Filed under friends, random

10 responses to “F.R.I.E.N.D.S

  1. Oh! I love this show.. I kinda know the entire script by heart after watching it so many times.. the charm of this show never diminishes.. and, Chandler is my fave character closely followed by Joey!

  2. ajay

    Joey has to be the star of FRIENDS. He never loses his charm. I still laugh over his obsession with Dr. Drek Ramorey. 😀

  3. Anonymous

    U still owe me d season 1 😉 lik diz show .. 🙂

  4. Mi

    I can watch FRIENDS over and over again. And I so love Phoebe!! 🙂

    Great Post!

  5. Nice man ! I am a huge fan of Friends 🙂 Ohhh myyyy Gawwwwd 🙂

Leave a Reply

