Juke Box

Hey there!

I know new year’s been here for a while now and I’ve been all lazy about doing a post. That’s because there have been small, different, unrelated updates from my end and I couldn’t figure out what to write. My blog turned two years old, five days back. So, I’m feeling all guilty about being irregular **shame faced**.

What’s new in the new year for you? I have made a whole lot of resolutions and struggling to keep up with them. But it’s nice feeling to be determined to do some thing. No matter how small it is. πŸ™‚

I had written about a birthday swap in a group that I am part of, at Ravelry. We finished two birthdays. I successfully wrapped up gifts for the b’day ladies and sent it across. I’m so happy that they liked it. I embroidered using a stitch kit and crocheted a purse. Though the embroidery took quite a while to finish, I loved it. I loved the picture the moment I saw it and picked it up clearly deciding whom I gotta send it to. πŸ™‚ The purse on the other hand was a very cute project. I don’t feel I did enough justice to the pattern. I could have done it better.

Yay!! Next’s my turn. After seeing all the lovely gifts that was sent on these birthdays, I am so looking forward to mine. The excitement’s so high already. πŸ™‚ First time that I would be receiving so many gifts for my birthday. After all quarter century is special ;). What say? πŸ™‚

I haven’t even written baby updates for a while. My god! The things my nephew has learnt and can do now cannot be covered in a post. He now lovingly calls me chikki, walks all around the house and keeps us on our toes. Makes a dash for the stairs the moment people relax. πŸ˜€ His vocabulary has increased so much in just a little while. I just love the way he says banana, chikki, balalla (rightly said as baralla which means will not/doesn’t come), kolalla (again, it’s kodalla which means won’t give), bow-bow, bau (ball), atha-atha (for instance, he trips over the foot of the table and falls down. Cries and then beats the table as a punishment to it and says atha-atha) and the way he keeps the phone to his ear and says ello. πŸ˜€ Just so adorable that I can never get enough of him. πŸ™‚

The new year on the other hand hasn’t brought anything great on the work front. It’s only more work, stress, politics and recently an argument with the manager. But, see.. I am making progress. πŸ˜‰ I would have thought so much but kept out of such arguments before. By the way, that reminds me, that’s one of my resolutions this year. To do something which I wouldn’t have done last year. In the sense that I always think of things and never do it. This time, I wanna overcome the apprehension or laziness or fear or worry that could be behind the not doing and go ahead and do it. Whatever happens can always be dealt with later. Though I am writing this so easily here, believe me it’s damn tough. I am struggling, failing and retrying. Will be on this mission till the year end and see how much progress I make. πŸ™‚

Went on a trip to Pondy with friends and had great fun roaming and shopping! Though the life has sort of come back to normal there after the storm. The scars that the Thane has left all over the place isΒ  clearly visible in the form of huge uprooted trees in large numbers, affected buildings, fallen sign boards etc. We take so many things for granted. Calamities like these strike and brings people back to reality and shows how blessed we are in so many ways, to be safe and alive.

A series of engagement, wedding and kiddo’s b’day (of course three different friends’s!) lined up to attend, back in b’lore. This only adds more momentum to the nightmarish groom hunt. Hmmph! 😦

I know this was a totally random, long post. But it was long pending. Sometimes, randomness is just as good as clarity. πŸ™‚

 

8 Comments

Filed under baby, crochet, justMe, office, random, ravelry

8 responses to “Juke Box

  1. Hey.. love the presents you made… and, Good luck with the groom hunt! I married the first guy I met on the ‘groom hunt’! πŸ˜‰ So, lotsa wishes for you to find a nice guy! πŸ™‚

    -Josie

  2. Anu

    hey…nice to see some action here after a loong time! What? fight with manager?? when was this? and you are yet to tell me about the Pondy trip 😑
    ha ha! your baby updates already seem old…he does new things everyday…he’s now singing humpty dumpty la la la lah…and yinga-yinga roses! πŸ˜€

  3. vasumathi

    All the best for the hunt putta.

  4. Mi

    Groom Hunt!!! Arrggh…ask me what a pain it is! πŸ™‚
    Great post tho! πŸ˜€ I wonder why I haven’t ever been here 😦
    keep posting!

Leave a Reply

