Count Your Blessings

I crib a lot. All the time. Sort of the kind who finds happiness in being unhappy. πŸ˜‰ I gotta do something about it. Decided to put down here, the things which according to me are blessings in disguise. πŸ™‚

– The first spell of rain after the scorching summer.

– A tree filled with the brightest of flowers.

– Baby talk and laughter. πŸ˜€

– One glass of cool water after a tiring day.

– The friend calling you at the right time, when you are feeling low.

– The dripping ice-cream you are licking away. πŸ˜›

– The concern in mom’s voice.

– Puppy’s lick.

Don’t just the thought of these things bring a smile on your face? So if they aren’t blessings what are they? Don’t you agree?

9 Comments

Filed under baby, friends, happy, love

9 responses to “Count Your Blessings

  1. For me, being able to take a nap when you want to is the greatest luxury or blessing I’d want.. πŸ˜‰ There are many a times I want to sleep, but, I can’t! and many a times, I’m idle but, I can’t sleep!

    Seeing my son sleep peacefully brings a smile to my face.. mainly because I can’t believe if he is the same kid who drives me to the wit’s end when he is awake! πŸ˜‰

    • haha πŸ˜€ who doesn’t wanna have a good sleep or atleast a nice little nap. But with all the crafty things that you are generally upto, I really doubt you Ever being idle. πŸ™‚
      I feel it’s a totally amazing sight to see a baby/kid sleep. I just Love seeing my nephew sound asleep. πŸ™‚

  2. Mi

    Ohh yaa… baby chuckle.. Don’t get me started on that! I love that one thing so bad! It makes my darkest of days brighter!
    About other things, I think I do not appreciate nature much 😦

    But, Yeah, counting blessings sounds like one good idea!! πŸ™‚

    • I know baby antics are the cutest. πŸ˜€ Never mind, I’m sure you would be appreciating something else better. Thanks for the comment. πŸ™‚

  3. Mishra Ji

    I am with you as far as Baby goes πŸ™‚ I visit my cousin’s place in Gurgaon sometimes and there are two babies there now ( one is few months old and the older sister is probably 8 or something ). They have so much to tell me everytime am there and I feel so wanted- its a pleasant experience for someone like me who has to work alone all the year round 😦

    Puppy’s lick ? I am scared of dogs 😦 But I guess little ones would not be that dangerous and once they get to know us, they are good. A few family members have puppies at home but I have never tried that. Maybe its time I should…

    To add to your list is GOOD FOOD ! How could you miss that ? And the 5star chocolate ? πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    Godspeed you !

    • Babies are fun I know.. πŸ™‚
      Dogs are the most faithful beings EVER according to me. I just love puppies! Sad that I never had a pet. 😦 But will have one someday for sure. πŸ˜€
      As for good food, I’m not a foodie. πŸ™‚ I eat coz I have to.. 😐 Chocolates are yum though!
      Thanks for your comment. πŸ™‚

      • Mishra Ji

        You are not a foodie ? 😐 Then, let me take the opportunity to welcome you into a whole new dimension πŸ˜› Come over to Delhi and I will let you witness how everything in the world is similar to cooking a good delicious meal πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      • πŸ˜€ That sounds cool… Will let you know when I do make it to Delhi.. πŸ™‚ Thanks… πŸ™‚

      • Mishra Ji

        Anytime πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

