Moving Back..

I always thought I would feel elated when I am back home. Seems different although. Not that I am not happy, it’s mixed feelings. I am happy to be home with my family, be in my room, on my bed, eat mum made food. I get to see my nephew more often, play with him more. This way there’s not chance of him forgetting me. 🙂  I haven’t written baby posts in a looong time. Whenever I think of doing it, he out-beats me by learning newer stuff, doing newer things. 😛 I get to meet all my old friends, I get to roam in my favorite streets, eat from my favorite joints.

But I am missing so many things from back there. The freedom, the friends, the close distance to office. There it used to take me 40 min to 1 hour in a day for commute. Here it is almost 3.5 to 4 hours. 😦 The hours at office never seemed enough there. I worked for 10-12 hours consistently from the past six months in Chennai and liked it. Here the day at office seems to drag, with me waiting for it to be tea time. The entire team used to be chattering there. Now we, the two birds who flew away from the flock, keep waiting for the others to ping us. 😐

One welcoming thing here was the rain. It rained heavily last evening and the feeling was great. Though it caused traffic jams and delays, the rain is always welcome. Also, here I get the time to do, what at some point of time loved the most… Read… The long journey in the bus gives me enough time to read, I finished close to 50 pages today. 🙂 I am currently reading “Tuesday’s with Morrie” by Mitch Albom and have nearly a dozen books waiting for me on my shelf. Also, there are a couple of weddings of close friends that are lined up in the coming week and that’s something I really looking forward to. 🙂

I know I have been writing only about Chennai and me moving back in the past few posts. I hope I come around soon and write something else too…

3 Comments

Filed under books, Chennai, cloudy, nammaBengaluru

3 responses to “Moving Back..

  1. I am confused as to “what Women actually want ” 😀 Though I know its an unsolvable puzzle… 🙂

    I have a solution though. Make sure that your in-laws are from Chennai when you cast your vote for the groom. That way, you would not have to give up on either of the two cities.

    As far as the freedom goes, well… I have stayed out of home since 1998. Truly understand what you said above. I can only empathise though… 😦

  2. 😀 I wish I knew what I actually want… sigh!
    I don’t think even women themselves know what they want. 🙂 I guess I’ve been writing too many posts about Chennai, such that ideas of a Chennai groom are coming up. I guess I must stop! 🙂
    Out of home since 1998? :O That’s a really long time.. Guess you must love going back home whenever you find time. 🙂

    • That is a remarkable assertion 🙂 Yes, I love going home, however rare that happens though. But my parents visit me every 4 months or so…so it does not seem that bad an arrangement you know…

      Come on ! Chennai boys can’t be that undesirable 😛 Give them a chance 😀

Leave a Reply

