I wish I was a guy…

… for the thrill of riding a bike.

… so that I could pull off playing Counter Strike all night and clearing the exam next day.

… so that I don’t get a call when the time exceeds 7.30, every time I’m out with friends.

… so that I can just go out for a ride/walk, not bothering about the time, when I’m mad at someone.

… so that I don’t have random stranger guys staring at me, with it making no difference to them, that I know.

… for being able to sit, with no thoughts running in my head.

… so that my biggest worry is not my tomorrow, but the result of the cricket match final tonight.

… so that I can go trekking and road trips at any time of the year.

… for not being bothered about my overgrown brows or the hair on my hand.

… so that I don’t have to leave my mom and go away, just because I got married.

… so that I am not judged for wearing western clothes and not knowing cooking.

… for having a night out at my friend’s place and not being questioned for it.

… so that I am not subjected to eve-teasing.

… so that my parents don’t have to pay dowry or arrange a big fat wedding for me.

… so that I don’t handle gadgets like puppies.

… so that I can sleep till late on a weekend. 🙂

P.S: I know, the grass on the other side is always greener. 🙂 No offense meant to anyone.

6 Comments

Filed under gal, justMe, wishes

6 responses to “I wish I was a guy…

  1. Mi

    That’s an interesting post.. but there are a zillion things that girls can do and guys can’t..
    1. Easily cry their heart out
    2. Blackmail easily
    3. Be demanding
    4. Have n number of pair of shoes
    5. Have pretty hairstyles

    uh.. and many more..can’t come up with any more right now.. but feel good about yourself, gurl 🙂 ❤

    • LOL 🙂 🙂
      Yeah I know, it’s great being a girl! Just that at times when you are feeling low, you start feeling everything’s so unfair. 😦

  2. I am not saying anything… But they are … 😀 😛
    Monica: Would you let it go? It’s not that big a deal.
    Ross: Not that big a deal? It’s amazing, okay? You just reach in there, there’s one little maneuver, and bam–a bra right out the sleeve. All right, as far as I’m concerned, there is nothing a guy can do that even comes close. Am I right?
    Rachel: Oh come on! You guys can pee standing up.
    Chandler: We can? Okay, I’m tryin’ that.
    Joey: All right, you know what blows my mind? Women can see breasts any time they want. You just look down and there they are. How you get any work done is beyond me.
    Phoebe: Oh, okay, you know what I don’t get? The way guys can do so many mean things and then not even care.
    Ross: Multiple orgasms!

Leave a Reply

