Conversations and me

Guess it’s time I improved my conversational skills. It takes me a really long time to get going. Writing my thoughts here, I feel, is far simpler for me. But off late I have had problems with that too. Previously, if I thought about writing something, thoughts would flow easily.Β  There were times when at the end of publishing a post, I would realize I left out writing some more things. I wish speaking was that easy.

I figure out that making a conversation is difficult for me as I would have already had that conversation a million times in my head. By the time I actually get to speaking, I would be all exhaustedΒ  by the overworking mind! Starting a conversation is one of the most difficult things for me. If it’s another person doing it and the topic is of my interest, then my words start flowing. If it is a friend whom I am talking to and they speak of their concerns or problems or happiness, I always listen. I end up generally listening and not sharing my stuff. If it’s some conversation which doesn’t interest me, I choose to ignore it and swim deeply in my thoughts, adding a hmm, oh!, ok…, is it? and so on.. πŸ˜€ It helps, if we are in a group or on on phone, then I need not even keep looking at the person. πŸ˜›

Nowadays I have lost the enthu to talk and to write. A couple of unfinished posts lying in my drafts. Some how the continuity breaks and then I don’t feel like getting back to it. I was the sort of a person who used to argue a lot, if it was something that I don’t believe in or agree to. Nowadays there’s no zeal for that either. I start feeling there’s no point arguing and give it up, just become silent. I don’t feel like calling up friends and long conversations on the phone tire me and make me irritable. Sometimes feel, days without a cell phone were a bliss!

I am not sure, how long this phase is going to last. Not even sure, if it’s just a phase. 😐

So, what have you been upto? Care to give me any tips?

8 Comments

Filed under cloudy, justMe, moods

8 responses to “Conversations and me

  1. i hope it’s a phase and it gets over πŸ™‚ tips? i don’t know…been experiencing the same and don’t know of a way to come out of it πŸ™‚ best wishes.

  2. Mi

    While i was reading this post I thought I would tell you things pass by eventually and that every thing lasts temporarily.. but you’ve already made a presempution whether is really a phase or not… I am sure it’s just a phase… you’ve been a better listener all these days… once you get a listener just like you, you’ll be a great at conversation…trust me! πŸ™‚

  3. Writers’ block is what they call it. But I don’t even know what that means 😦
    Its alright even if things are not clear at the moment. It might take a bit of time to get used to the ‘new things’ happening in life. I am sure you will bounce back. Let me tell you that its an absolute joy to read what you write.
    Take your time πŸ™‚

    • It’s great that you haven’t been through the phase. We all love reading what you write! :)Hmmm it maybe coz of the “new thing”, not sure on that either 😦 Hope to bounce back soon too.. Thanks Tatsat! πŸ™‚

  4. Anu

    I guess I am quite the wrong person to be giving advice here… I myself have been pathetic with my posting and even commenting on other blogs! I just read and move on… no energy to comment even!
    But atleast I have an excuse for not posting… I can’t count when the days begin and when they end…they’re so packed that I don’t find time for some things that I want to do like blogging… But you don’t have any excuses…atleast not yet!

    • Yeah.. Blogging will not be on your agenda for at least some more time.. I am sure.. But not commenting on others posts.. Plain lazy, you are.. πŸ˜›
      I am not looking for an excuse.. Just trying to figure out why. Anyway, I am trying. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

